Assessment Review Board


The Assessment Review Board is a Board to which three Town Members are appointed, that has jurisdiction to conduct Hearings about Complaints regarding:

  • residential property with 3 or fewer dwelling units;
  • farm land; or
  • a tax notice other than a property tax notice;

Boards will conduct Hearings in accordance with:

  • the express provisions of the MGA and Regulation;
  • principles of natural justice; and
  • policies, procedures and directives governing Hearings prescribed by the Assessment Review Board Administrative Committee.

Assessment Complaints can be submitted to the Assessment Review board secretary, Sandra Beaton.

Meetings occur as needed. 

Council Members: Mayor Crystal McAteer and Deputy Mayor Boyd Langford

  1. Sandra Beaton

    Municipal Secretary
    Phone: 780-821-4008