News Flash


Posted on: September 22, 2021

Nominations finalized for High Level 2021 Municipal Election

The list of candidates for the 2021 Municipal Election in High Level has now been finalized. There were no withdrawals following the closure of Nomination Day on Monday, Sept. 20, so the list remains unchanged.


Crystal McAteer was the sole candidate for mayor so she has now been acclaimed for another four-year term. Congratulations, Mayor McAteer!


The following High Level residents are running for Council. High Level residents will elect six Council members from the list of candidates:

  • Anderson, Brent (incumbent)
  • Davies, Jamie
  • Dwyer, Robyn
  • Forsyth, Alan
  • Jessiman, Terry (incumbent)
  • Lambert, Josh
  • Langford, Boyd (incumbent)
  • Welke, Jan (incumbent)
  • Wishak, Brian

In High Level, Council members are elected at-large, which means the Mayor and Councillors represent the entire population rather than a geographical ward.

Important dates:

  • Advance Vote Day One - Thursday, October 7, 2021 (10:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.)
  • Advance Vote Day Two - Saturday, October 16, 2021 (10:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.)
  • Municipal Election Day is on Monday, October 18, 2021 (10:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.)

Facebook Twitter Email