Land Stewardship Committee


It is the responsibility of the Committee to provide recommendations to Council regarding land stewardship practices. The Committee’s primary role is to learn and understand the issues and impacts of current, pending and proposed legislation as it relates to land use, deriving strategies on how to mitigate the negative impacts on the County, and provide recommendations to Council on how to best address the issues.

Committee Structure 

The membership pf the committee shall be comprised as follows: 

  • Four Mackenzie County Councillors
  • Five to ten members at large
  • CAO or designate 
  • Director of Planning &Development 
  • Agricultural Fieldman 
  • Two members appointed by the Town of High Level 
  • Two Members appointed by the Town of Rainbow lake 

Councillors on Committee: Mayor Crystal McAteer and Deputy Mayor Boyd Langford